10 Things About Me

Guest Lady_Snake

Guest Lady_Snake

Well, i've given myself a goal here. I have to think of 10 interesting things about myself. 1. I live in Australia on the New South Wales Central Coast. 2. I have been keeping tropical fish for about 5 or 6 years. I currently have 3 tanks. 3. My nickname comes from the fact i have been handling Snakes, and other reptiles for 18 years although i am currently without a reptile pet. And, that i am female, although some may argue the Lady part of it. 4. I have successfully bred and raised Corydoras catfish, Bristlenose catfish, Siamese Fighting Fish and ofcourse my guppies. I have seen Angels and Kribs spawn but not successfully hatched eggs. 5. My 3 tanks are as follows. 18 inch tank; guppies only at the moment. My very first tank. 2ft tank; guppies, 2 Synodontis eupterus catfish, Tiger Barb, 2 Kuhlii Loach, algae eater, and i think thats it. I'm thinking of tearing this tank down and making it a softer water tank again, or either that rehome the catfish and increase the hardness and either go for live-bearers or small african cichlids. The 3rd tank is 2 1/2 foot and is my pride and joy. I try and keep this one as clean as possible so i don't end up chasing my tail with high levels of anything. Its a soft water tank with neon, rummy nose, silver tip and head and tail light tetras, a pair of kribs and some Blue Rams...and 7 Kuhlii loach. 6. Starting to think i should have broken that last point in to 3 seperate points to attain my 10 points about me. 7. I would dearly love to breed my fighters again. I like the whole courtship i saw with them last time. Got some great pics and video of it. It fascinated a beginning fishkeeper that i was back then. 8. I have a soft spot for cichlids. But due to space restrictions i can only keep the smaller species. 9. My friend Em, who i met through the Lush forum told me about this forum so thankyou Em. It's just another thing to spend my pay on. :blink: 10. I love my fish, i love