Hello from Bendigo, Vic

mandz

Hey all,

I am Amanda from Bendigo, Vic. New to Bettas, but have always admired them. I already have an addiction with 15 Bettas in the last month...

As I am new to all of this, just wondering if someone could help me out with exactly what fish I have?

My link

My link

My link

My link

My link

My link

My link

My link

I also have 6 beautiful bettas thanks to Brisbane Bettas :) And picked up a halfmoon male last weekend from Melbourne, but can't get a good photo of him.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Looking forward to learning all I can about these beautiful fish.

Hey Amanda, welcome to the forum! Hope you find it as friendly and informative as I do :)

It's hard to tell the type of betta from your photos without seeing them flaring, but I'll give it a go...

The first one looks like a metallic royal blue (hard to tell with flash) veiltail girl that is ready to breed (vertical stripes)

Second one is a cambodian butterfly crowntail boy

Third one looks like it could be an extended red cambodian crowntail boy

Hard to tell the fourth one from that angle, but possibly a marble veiltail boy

The fifth one is a nice multicolour veiltail boy

The sixth one looks to be a multicolour veiltail female

The seventh is a multicolour cambodian female - can't tell if she has ray extensions in her fins or not from the photo, I'm guessing veiltail

The last one is a stressed out (horizontal stripes) red veiltail girl...

PS - the copper pair weren't bred by us, but another forum member on here (Kermadum) - check out his fish, they are amazing :)

Welcome to the forum! Hope you enjoy your time here.

As for the fish that you have.. Pretty sure all of them are Betta splendens :lol:

Was typing the response for colouration, but got distracted and when returned shadoh already posted them for you. Then again, I was only right for half of them; the other 4, I didn't have a clue. Lucky shadoh saved the day :D