Uni Student From Melbourne

Guest BumbleBeejay

Guest BumbleBeejay

Hi there! I'm just new to Bettas, having had my boy and 4 girls for just two months now. I am interested in breeding, and am on the prowl for good breeding stock. As much as I love my CT male Emielio, I fear he's a bit of a mongrel, and not really a particularly good specimen. I currently have Emielio with the four girls in a 100lt community tank. I've had mixed responses about keeping a male with females, etc, but as yet haven't encourntered too many problems. Save for one bossy female having to be passed on to a friend. When i'm not doting over my beautiful fish I study law/economics at latrobe uni and play a variety of sports. Also involved in organising a large computer network gaming event that runs at Latrobe uni. I have some plans to set up species specific tanks for Gourami and Discus, but that's a plan for the future.... when i convince my dad that we *NEED* a 8ft tank in the family room. Ah.. hope that's good enough an intro. Looking forward to meeting other Betta enthusiasts. Ultimately i'm collating information so I can keep my current Bettas in the best of health, and hopefully start breeding some exotic ones of my own. =) I suppose i'll have to think about setting up some sort of Betta Barracks in the near future... trip to bunnings! Getting a few steps ahead of myself though, need the breeding stock first. If anyone knows any good breeders of HM's and DT's in Australia, i'd be grateful for details.

Whoo hoo you made it! Sorry for all the cloak and dagger stuff back over the other side, but great to see you here. Bren Macfish has some DTCT females for sale (she's in oakleigh). Otherwise, I'd pester Splendidbettas (he's breeding HMs with perfect toplines) :blush: :huh: