Whats this little girl?

Ned

hey guys i had a pic of one of my females in another thread, but i think she deserves her own this time... her coloring is awesome and she spreads like a champ! do you think she is hm? or close to it even? let me know what you guys think.. i like her tail colorings... reminds me of a guppy lol.

GirlyNew.jpg

GirlyNew2.jpg

GirlyNew3.jpg

ooo she's pretty ;) I'd be guessing that there's definitely some HM, maybe even as far as Rosetail in her by the way her fins are shaped (or have tankmates been nippy?)???

I'm no expert someone else will probably know the answer though!

Quite lovely!

With a bit of work she might get a full 180* :cheer: it looks like she is SD at the moment, but not far off!

Technically, because of the rounded edges, she isn't your textbook HM, but a 180* spread on a girl is nothing to be scoffed at, rounded edges or not! :)

Quite long fins too, and nicely in proportion IMO, I really like her :)

She does hey, those clear fin edges really give it that appearance. Doesn't seem to flare like a boy though, and it has stubby ventrals and that odd pot-belly look, so I think it probably is a girly. Have been known to be wrong though!

This is the annoying thing about colourful girls with longer fins and males popping up with ovipositors and piddly ventrals :cheer:

Thanks everonye... i had/still have a feeling she's a male too.. but i dont think she is... when you say "With a bit of work she might get a full 180*" what do you mean by a bit of work? i hope its not plastic surgery.

im getting sus about alot more then just s/him.. i got one female who has a bubble nest and is bigger then my males.. but she has a big tummy and what looks like that little egg hole. i didnt think sexing my females would be a problem cause i though they were all females lol.