Spaceous pre-made Betta barracks?

finley

Hi

I am hoping to set up a spaceous Betta barracks - one long 25 litre tank with 4 separators (= 5 x 5 litre compartments.)

Has anyone seen such a thing in Australia that's pre-made? Or, at least, a suitably long and narrow tank that I can divide myself?

Thanks,

Fin

One word, or rather "acronym", DIY.

Building a 90L as we speak. It will have four cubicles, each holding approx. 14L of water, with room for the filter and heater in a cavity at the back.

The reason I am doing this as a DIY, is so that I have a tank with the exact dimensions that I need. I don't have to make any compromise with the

type of tanks available in stores, nor will I have to compromise my plans for the ideal set-up, to suit a store tank...

I understand if you are a bit put off by the idea of building your own tank (I've been talking myself into doing this one for a few months, now), but

it really isn't that difficult. And building a 25L would be quite achievable as a first attempt. I'd recommend a spare set of hands (or some clamps),

to hold things for you, though.

hth!!

I found a tank on ebay made for Bettas, I have removed 6 of the dividers to make it

about 10cmx10cm its about 120cm long with room for heater and filler in the back.

I don't know if it was home made.

I have seen some for sale online in other forums, mixed sizes in Melbourne.

I have two 18l tanks that ready made, I found them in Geelong.

I have also had a tank made to oredr by a local glazier He wes cheap and

could make anything that I could draw plans for.

I not that handy, so I feel happy to let someone else make them for me.

i bought a tank that was 90cm long 30cm deep and 25cm high then i did a DIY to make it into barracks

its divided into 6 and has a compartment at the back for the heater, filters and uv

i think your best chance is to find a tank that is the size you want then put in the dividers and so on your self