Planted tank pic

Took photos of my planted 2 foot tank today. Essentially trying to find something to do other than trawling websites looking at pictures of bettas I can't have. There's a plant in the rear on the left side of the tank next to the java fern which I'm not sure about. The LFS said it was Willow Hygro which I hadn't heard of. Can anyone confirm?

Oh, my red mongrel LFS female is there as well. I tried to get a close up of her but she wouldn't stay still.

Those little cream things? They're not double tailed. They're blurry tailed baby guppies. Growing fast and I'm hoping to get some virgin females to start my line of lyre tails. Oh yeah. Then they will be kinda double tailed but not in the betta way.

No, I mean in the first photo you put up - there's a yellow and purple fish that look like they have 2 tails - are they lyre tails?

Sorry. Yes, they're lyre tail guppies. I think. I'm not a guppy expert. They might be considered double swords. I can't get a good pic of them. I'm trying to develop a line of blue double swords/lyretails. It will probably take a couple of generations because I don't have a matching female. Fortunately guppies get to breeding age really fast. They're fussy about water quality though and apparently about being moved when they're pregnant.

What sort of lighting do you use? co2? ferts :D

I started setting this tank up on 25 Mar 2007

Lighting is a single Powerglo

Substrate is 3mm red gravel

Fertilised with a bit of Dupla Root in the gravel. I was a bit of a cheapskate with it, probably only about 3-4 tbsp

There was a DIY CO2 bottle going for the first couple of weeks. But I've been too lazy and 'betta mad' to fill it up. I will do it soon though.

Filtration and heating is via a Hydor EKIP Thermofilter. It has a venturi which the CO2 goes into.

I've added a dose of API Leaf Zone once since this tank was setup