My introduction to Bettas!

BettaBeginner

Hi all,

I live in Victoria and I am very new to Betta. I've known about "Fighting Fish" my entire life but my knowledge was limited to the Veil Tails that you would find in the local Supermarkets/Superstores. I found one at a local pet store that could be a Super Delta and found him to be really pretty so I got him and went looking for two others to fill the spare vacancies in the split tank I got. I came across an Aquarium that had some of the most brilliant Betta I have ever met.

I've only just started to think about doing it as a hobby! I'm really enjoying the ones that I have and find myself eager for information about the hobby. Any and all advice would be appreciated. I'm going to post my boys so that you can see them. I also have two girls.

The first: "Rocky" (He was my "Pet Shop Boy")

IMG_4490.jpg

The second: "Riff Raff" (He's what I believe is a Single Tail to a Crown Tail?, someone suggested that he could be a Crown Tail that had soem fin rot but I've been trying to grow them out and I see no change in shape.)

IMG_4463.jpg

The Third is my Green Mustard Double Tail: "Brad"

DSC_5020.jpg

The Fourth: She's actually a female. She's the counter part to Brad. "Janet"

I'm just including the link because otherwise I'll post too many pictures.

The Fifth: "Eddie". I was told he was a Copper Dragon Half Tail. I think he may be a Super Delta, or at least his sister is. His copper color tends to change between copper and silver. In any event he was sold to me as a Metallic.

IMG_4537.jpg

IMG_4527.jpg

The Sixth: (The Last is Eddie's counterpart. She's the reason I think Eddie is a Super Delta. She clearly does not have the 180 degree span) "Magenta"

Again, here's her link:

Welcome to the forum Riff. I'm sure you'll find plenty of Betta info in the Betta specific section of the forum. Don't be afraid to ask questions. There us usually someone out there willing to answer.