New Tank

Nokternl

Hey all,

tanknew.jpg

Here is the 6ft tank I have as my display tank in my living room. It has 6 relatively small Angels, 6 Neon Tetras, 2 Betta Females and a little double holding cell for the 2 new white Female Bettas from Zac! I have created this tank to hopefully be as 'stealth' as possible with regard to cables and in-tank equipment (that isn't decorative)... I have a little more work to do on the right hand side, and when I can get an inline heater, that will replace the eheim one in the right hand corner. All the plumbing is complete for water changes, all the taps to accomplish this are hidden behind the cabinet, along with the monster gravel vac :)

This is it in 3rds. :)

tank1.jpg

tank2.jpg

tank3.jpg

Comments/ideas please? :) I'm still new at this! heh

Thanks for looking!

J

Nice tank....

Personallly, I'd dump the plastic plants and get some easy care low light plants - eg anubias or bolbitis on driftwood and some floating plants like hornwort or frogbits....

What type of gravel are you using? If it's calcium carbonate that will raise pH and either needs to be countered by a lot of IAL or replaced with something neutral....

again - those tanks look great ... maybe a few real mosses growing on / around the shipwreck....

Agree on dumping the plastic plants.

My dad's got a similar sort of tank set up. I kept putting cuttings of green hygro and hydrilla all around the back wall of the tank then built it up around the shipwreak, grew moss on the ship and put an anubias on some high points of it and it does look a bit more like some sunken treasure of a ship now.

What kind of rock is that on the left side of the ship wreak (big white one)? Does it fizz if you pour vinegar on it?

Thanks for your comments Wayne.