The Great Brand Debate

kandeecane

Ok so I want to know... What brands do you find to be the best?

I want to poll some results on different categories... Eg: Chemicals, Food, Test Kits, Filters, Heaters, Gravel, Fertilizer, (Anything else you can think of I missed that could be interesting)

I use Stress Coat i think it's API brand to condition/remove chlorine from the water and the Stress Zyme to assist my biological filter and have been really happy with both of these, i use a variety of food depending on what im after flakes/pellets/live i have bought a couple of aqua one sponge filters for my spawn and hospital tank lately and have had no issue with them although im no expert on these as my tank that ive had for years uses a biological filter. As to test kits i think i got one when i first got my tropical tank but dont really use one! :lol: but i have purchased one for new tank which is currently cycling and will probly test my old tank just to see what results come up! I hope this helps!

Heh thanks guys. :lol:

I personally use (But not sure if I reccommend as of yet) Seachem, Tetra/Hikari (Want to move to Sera or Hikari), Aqua Master (I want the sera test kit... It comes with alot more), AquaWorld (Most likely moving to an AquaNova Canister), AquaWorld (They sometimes raise your temp a degree above your setting... Not too accurate to set straight away), ....No branded substrate and for fertilizer I use Seachem's. :)