Hey

horse_gambler

Hi

My Name is Sarah, I'm From Canada, and a friend told me about this forum when I was asking questions about my tank set up and such for my two new additions.

I have 3 Bettas One 5 year old Fan tailed Red Male named George and Two I believe crown tailed Purply/Blue and red Females which are lacking in names at the moment. I have just put the two girls in their new home tonight so hopefuly all goes well.

Outside of Having my Bettas I also have a cat, a Chicken(that stays at my friends). I work as a Manager of a Thoroughbred Breeding farm, and enjoy basicly anything to do with horses, I am a advid reader, and spend most of my freetime on the computer. I think thats all I can think of to tell you I look forward to learning more about bettas from this site.

Here are a few pictures of the girls I'm trying to figure out how to do fish pictures :) so they are a bit blurry

She was trying to swim past me

IM000177.jpg

This one has red fins

IM000174.jpg

This one has neat fins they are blue/purple by the body, then a bit of red, then Blue/Purple again

IM000173.jpg

George is hiding in his plant so I can't get a pic of him yet.

Welcome! great to see yet another Horse person around :) there's a few of us :P

Not to mention the bettas as well hehe. please post pics so we can see :P

a 5 year old Betta :) that's fantastic! you must have done something very right with him :P

Everyone is here to help :P

~Stacey

pretty coloured girly :) do you have a "macro" mode on your camera? (if so use it!) and are you using flash?

(i find that my camera won't focus unless i have the flash turned on)

good luck with the pic taking, it can take a while to get the hang of... also helps to have a good camera too :P

...where would I look to find the "Macro" mode?

See if you can find a symbol that looks like a tulip. And if you press that repeatedly you might also get another symbol that looks like a tulip witr the letter P. That will be Super Macro mode.