Betta Breeders Perth

Betta Breeders Perth

Hi everyone.

i'm from Perth and i'm starting to breed betta fish because i've had a great interest in them over the years. I've started my own blogsite (Betta Breeders Perth) and have joined here hoping to gain advice and support. i'm also interested in buying a breeding pair of half moons (not too sure what colour yet but perhaps marble of butterfly) there aren't many breeders in Perth so it can be a bit difficult, so if your out there, let me know.

Hi Les and Geoff

Thanks for your offers. Since I'm quite new to this, I'm not entirly sure what I want,if you have any pictures on the site or somewhere this might help me.

What age are these fish be around Feb because I would like to breed them (Also their parentage would be good if that possible so I can put that on my blog but not necessary right now)

Geoff, the link to my blog is here

http://bettabreedersperth.blogspot.com.au/

It's only a few days old so any and all suggestions would be much appreciated.

(ps, what would happen if i bred a HM with a dragon??)

(ps, what would happen if i bred a HM with a dragon??)

Sorry mate, but that question is impossible to answer. HM is a tail type and Dragon is a colour type. Without knowing the colour of the HM and the tail type of the Dragon it cannot be answered.

Dragons come in all tail types (Halfmoon, Plakat and Crowntail)

Great to see some more sandgropers getting into Betta breeding. Great to see you are doing your research first too :)

Hey BBP

Please dont take offence to what I am about to say but it seems you have built a cart before you have bought the horse. I am laughing as I write this and hope you get the joke as well. I will give you 100% for enthusiasm

You have asked for a few suggestions for you blog so hear goes

1. Slow down and dont be in to much of a rush if this is done right you will gain a great deal of credability. if it is done wrong you could end up with egg on your face