Introducing.. My New Tank.. What do you think? I need some ideas please

I am new to AUSAQUA and i want to share with you, my new tank. I would LOVE comments and ideas on improving my NEW tank.. I am not happy with the look of it.. Plants etc.. let me know what you think

xox

OLD TANK..

YUCKO :welcome:

sdc10905y.jpg

NEW TANK DURING CLEANING PROCESS..

EEWWWWW.. DIRTY

sdc10911f.jpg

NEW TANK DURING ITS FISHLESS CYCLE- PLANTS NOW ADDED!

AWW PRETTY

sdc11004.jpg

Maybe try the bright green plant toward the back center remove light brown rock in middle and maybe add a smaller red like left rock to the right side and put a short bushier plant where light brown rock is or some java moss in patches/paths on bottom/

Howmanny gallons is the new tank will you be using the same fish what kinds?

The green broad leaf plant on the far right, that's not actually an aquatic plant. It's called Aluminum plant

http://www.foremostco.com/%5CITEM_IMAGES%5...m%20%283%29.JPG

it will survive submerged for a short time, but will die off quickly and if I remember correctly is toxic to fish if they eat it so I'd get that out ASAP if I were you. Get some Amazon Sword plants, I've had mine for over 2 years now and am surprised at how well they are doing, especially seeing as I don't fertilise, don't use CO2 and don't have a plant light on them at all. The past few months they've just had ambient light and are still going strong. Whenever I prune them they come back with a vengeance.