My Bettas! very long post SORRY!

h.ien

Hiii there,

so iv made an intro message but i thought id do another one in here just to make it easier for me! im not sure if iv posted in the wrong place so please direct me in the right place and i shall post again there!!!

anyhow, My name is Hien, from melbourne and have two beautiful longfin bettas! Blue (Vin Diesel - yes im a vin diesel fan!!) and Red (Edward Cullen - and yes im a major twilight fan haha) im a newbie! a week old owner! i have no experience what so ever! just decided one day that i wanted a pet and decided on fish! my local fish shop did not really give me any help at all, didnt suggest anything either! iv been reading up on them so i feel like iv done a lot of things wrong starting with there living arrangements!!!

when going in to my local fish shop (LFS - Coburg Aquarium) i decided on what i wanted and chose my new beloved vin and edward, because they were the most active ones in store so i snatched them up and let the worker know i wanted them, they were given to me and that was all. so i didnt know how to look after them or what i needed so i just bought whatever was there which was one of them AquaOne Duo Tanks that have a clear divider!

after the first day of having had them both vin and edward werent very active i started to get worried already so i read up on them, and what do you know, i figured out that my water was too cold for them so i went out and bought a heater pad that sits under the tank and a thermometer and now it sits at 24ish and guess what theyv been active everytime iv sat there and watched so kudos to me!!!