Introduction *from Sydney*

jb89

Hi everyone,

My name is Jaybee and im 22 years young, I am currently studying in I.T and I have enjoyed this hobby of fish keeping since last year. I have 1 male betta and he lives in a 20L filtered / heated tank which I am still in the process of putting together in regards to decorations, I am already learning a lot from this forum and wish to learn more and share my experiences / problems / tips with all :)

I have another tank with some tropical fish which is in a crisis at the moment (columnaris disease), I am treating it at the moment and it seems to working so fingers crossed!

Thanks for reading!

Hi Jaybee,

Welcome to the party/forum/brains trust/interwebs.

I just had what I thought was a zombie/columnaris issue, it's really not much fun - but turns out it was bacterial, so miss apricot is going to live to spawn another day (most likely)

How are you treating it? (we should start a thread in the clinic)

We're gluttons for images, so if you have a camera, and a photobucket account, and time - you know we want pics...

Where did you get your little betta dude from? name/likes/dislikes/starsign/colour/type etc?

They're such great company at work, I'm thinking of dragging one of my frilly display boys into the shop so I can fish-out at work and at home... boss won't mind.

Anyways, HI.

(:

-Ness

Hi,

(not my betta tank) -> I am treating it with "Wardley" drops, its what my LFS recommended for my outbreak.. It seems to be working slowly.. and I have recently purchased a new compact camera which I will learn how to use slowly :P So I will definitely post some up when I get the chance too.

I am only new to having one of these awesome fish and I have not even named him yet! He is a blue / purple / red veiltail I believe and from what I have gathered so far, he doesn't like my finger at all seeing as he flares at it... But when I am feeding him he loves it? its a love hate relationship I think..