Hi, from Pascoe Vale

Sal

My name's Sal, and I live in Pascoe Vale, Victoria.

I am new to betta-keeping, bought my first one a bit over a month ago now. I have two male bettas, a red veiltail named Sid and a blue/turquoise halfmoon named Demyx, who properly belongs to my teenaged daughter - though I am doing most of the water changes...

I knew nothing at all about bettas (or you know, thought I knew stuff but really didn't) when I bought Sid, and have learned so much in the past few weeks just from reading on the net. I really love these fish and want to do my best for them. I have a disability which makes it quite hard for me get around sometimes, or some days even lift things (severe, systemic lymph failure - it's not very fun). This is why I have opted for light acrylic and plastic tanks of around 12 litres each. I'm keeping up with water changes and cleaning tanks really well, even on a bad day, but am a bit timid about upsizing and glass tanks, as much I'd like bigger ones.