Endler Experimentation

hobbygodz

Quoting JUNGLE:

I have been working on Endler crosses for three years now.

My latest batch are exceptional.

They are densely white,[females too] with a snakeskin pattern in metallic,fluorescent magenta.

This gives them a 'glow in the dark' appearance with almost X-ray skeletons.

Hard to describe how bright they look.

Never seen anything like them and they are really gorgeous little animals.

Clearly perky,Endler like fish.

Soon I will be clearing some culls.

They all contain the above genes plus Albino,Gold,Colour on head and gills and also colour on pectorals.

As I said,it took three years of breeding to get this unique combination.

Every batch of fry has fish that make me wish I had more tanks.

Click here to see a pic of my original Gold Endler strain

http://ausaqua.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=8943&hl=

I love the size and behaviour of the Endlers and have always had an interest in genetics.

The gold appeared as a single female in a batch of fry.

The gold gene removes black so made me wonder what an albino cross would produce.

Having pure white [platinum] has given me fish that I can print different patterns on.

I also have some snakeskin endler crosses where the spots have formed bars on the caudal peduncle [tiger].

Others have enlarged spots giving the impression of Polka Dots.

Very exciting to me.......so much potential.

My poor friends with spare tanks are being 'forced' to look after other potentially interesting groups.

Within a year,I expect to have some quite unique guppies.

---

Hi Anthony, how's about a pic of your blonde snakeskins? They sound pretty awesome -Brad. *lol* *lol*

Edited by killimike

Hi Brad....nice to hear from you mate.

They are boarding at a mates house at Point Piper.[only the best for this lot].

Moving house will take a few weeks but will get some pics up asap.

The White Snakeskins are making a few of my mates take a new view of guppies.