Four Foot Tank

ninoid12

I have just bought my first "big" tank! :dontknow:

Im used to 1-2ft tanks. And now i have a big one for community fish and display in my living room :)

Here it is today. I have washed it and disinfected it. It came with a raw pine stand and hood, and foam. Only $100, with a spare 2.5ft tank too! (no lids though)

I got a stain from bunnings and did three layers a few days ago when it was sunny. Aired it for a wk in my shed.

I plan to add photos here as it progresses. Lets see how well i design this lol. Im not too good at it. lol

I plan to have greengrass guppies and green swordtails in it. And some other stuff too, not quite sure exactly what yet though....

And i have a good collection of crypts of various types. And some very nice swords. I love the three melon swords i got off ebay. Very nice! and a massive amazon sword too. :)

oh, and i have red gravel. I find it nicer than the white stuff. And i thought about sand but decided against it. Also liked the idea of black but worried about it affecting the water if i got the wrong gravel.

ANYHOW, enjoy the following photos... (when they come anyhow lol)

Image132-1.jpg

Edited by ninoid12

oh it is CERTAINLY cold!!!! I love that heater!

and no, it suprisingly does not affect the barracks above it as much as you'd think. One degree. And i think thats pretty safe (?).

Im nervous i will stuff up. Trying to research as much as possible before setting up any further.

Oh, i just bought an aqua one internal filter. 2000 l/m. Adjustable pressure though. :dontknow:

2000l/m will blow a few scales off your fish! :dontknow: