Hey :d

Djenn666

Hey all :)

I'm a newbie fish keeper so to speak. I did have bettas as a kid but we were never given any instructions on how to care for them. I found it sad that they never seemed to survive :(

Now i'm a lot older and a lot wiser (and have spent a LONG time on the internet looking for reputable source on betta care). I'm currently setting up a small tank that i'm going to be keeping bettas in (probably just one male). I live in brisbane (in St Lucia) and I was wondering what breeders there were in the area, what they bred and what their recommendations for tank setup.

Eventually, once time, experience and money permits, I would possibly like to breed bettas on a small scale :(

Thanks and hey everyone :)

Susan

:)

Good to meet you, Susan. Yes unfortunately, there is some (alot of!) mixed information on proper Betta care around. Not to worry, you've

come to the right place. As far as breeders/experts in your area, there are plenty. And all right here!!

I would possibly like to breed bettas on a small scale :(

Riiiiight, that's what they all say!! :( Hope you have plenty of available space, cos once you start, your whole house will be one big Betta farm!

Have fun with that!! :)

lol. sadly space is pretty cramped at the moment due to the fact i'll be sharing a small apartment with my brother. I suppose i'll just have to be creative with how i keep them :lol:

I actually have a tank set up waiting for a new resident. it's nice... but i already want more tanks and i don't even have a fish in this one yet! it's an Aqua One Panorama 45 so it holds about 16L (i think! still haven't checked and it didn't say) it's heated and filtered. Am fighting with the ph levels atm. It's still too alkaline :|

I have a very bad photo taken with my camera and it's evil flash (after spending years taking photos for uni records and to sell stuff i STILL am awful at photgraphy). and yes it is on a bookshelf xD

DSC01884.jpg