Sign in to follow this  
fighter boy

male pk

hay all.

just thought id share a pic or two of my male plakat.

dont go easy and tell me what you truelly think.

i like them because of the natural colouration and body image.

also woul you cal this a traditional plakat?

http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z153/bo...91/P1010705.jpg

http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/z153/bo...91/P1010704.jpg

umfortunatly not good pics but it gives you an outline and a bit of colour to work with.....

Edited by fighter boy

*Puts on a Bettarazzi voice & clears throat*

Well according to the IBC show standards, released in June 2008, he would be what's called a traditional or wild type plakat, he has the following faults..................... crappy photo's: minus 4 points

Not looking at the camera: minus 3 points

Just jokes...no idea what Bettarazzi would say and I'm no expert on critiquing fish but I will give you my opinion.

I don't think he's a 'traditional type' more just common. I've seen them alot at LFS's in the female tanks (pointed 2 out to the dude when I was there yesterday and he didn't see too impressed). I think his colour is nice, he wouldn't be a HM PK but his fin spread is fairly large and pointed so he may come from HMPK stock further back in his lineage. I think it matters more what you think of him then what others think. as long as you love him that's all that matters. I don't think he's show quality but he's definitely a keeper!

Ciao

haha. good old michael (not that hes old or anything).

thank you for the kind words cassi.

i had a feelinghe was what you call traditional but to me he is too common to be special... i do love him and ive spawned him with a similar female pk. they both share the same colouration in the exact same form. with the blue irrid body colour and the red fins with the dark green branching through the tail.

i think he is a keeper and i am truelly happy with him. he is a great father except for his lack of nesting ability.