What sub forums would you like to have added

Jess

Do you keep other fish besides Bettas?  

12 members have voted

1. 1. Do you keep other fish besides Bettas?

• Yes - I am an active fish hobbyist with all sorts of species
    • Yes - but I mainly keep bettas
    • No - I am thinking about getting into other fish species
    • No - bettas are it for me

What sub forums would you be interested in being added to the forum?

Different species? i.e Cichlids?

Breeding other species?

Off topics

Pet lovers?

General Photography?

House and garden?

Art & Crafts?

Anything else?

House and garden and arts and crafts might be nice. But depends how often they'll be used by members as to how successful they'd be. They might end up as sub forums that maybe get a new post in them once a month.

That's why I'm asking :P They would be made into a sub like the other forums in the main classifieds forum, for example. But if they won't be used we still have coffee shop and the community tank to fit them into :P

Don't really want to stick my opinion up anyone's nose - but this seems to be the only active betta oriented online community online while there are plenty of generic aquarium fora...

ok I'll shut up now.

True, but I want to talk discus! and cichlids! but no one here seems to keep them and if they do no one talks about them here ;)

I think it would be nice if there are members here that have other hobbies and would like to a place to post more about them here. Don't fret Pete! doesn't mean the forum will change into "Ausaqua Betta and Beading forum" ;)

P.S I talk in fish forums on flickr with like minded fish hobbyists who photograph their fish... people here photograph fish, but it's not even posted about. *shrugs*

I've got an Oscar... and I love discus, just can't afford them and I don't want a spare 55g tank just to age water for them because Brisbane can't have tap water with a pH less than 8.0!! *one day, discus will be mine*