Hello all

Canfeleq

Hi everyone, Nice to see some familiar names here. As some of you know I am relatively new to Bettas, but have decided to try breeding them. I am sure that I will be a frequent visitor. I don't know how much help I will be but I am determined to pick a few brains, and as I have already found, MOST betta people are very helpful and friendly. Cheers - R :D

Most of you are familiar names - I use my real name, Rhonda, on another betta forum but I am not going there as often now. I started off in Bettas the same way as almost everyone else, one solitary VT :( who I purchased in Jan 2003 from a pet shop down the road, I estimate that he was about 6 - 7 months old at the time and he stayed with me until his death a couple of weeks ago. :o Arnie was shortly joined by several other VT's (about 8) until October last year when I started looking for females and young males to breed from and wound up rescuing quite a few that were being kept in dreadful conditions in pet stores around the Central Coast NSW, which is where I live. Then I found out about someone and have since purchased quite a few magnificent fish. I now have approximately 80, mostly rescued VT's, but I also have quite a few CT pairs, some HM's, Plakats, Deltas and one solitary double tail female that I got from an lfs that didn't know what they had :lol: I am hoping to breed mainly marble CT's and HM's - came really close a couple of weeks ago but he couldn't quite work out what to do :( Anyway, I will probably be making a nuisance of myself -pestering everyone with questions and so on, so I will leave you all in peace for the moment and have a look at the rest of this forum - which looks great BTW :o Cheers - Rhonda