New Fisho

ren

Hey everyone im ren! im 21 and im studying civil/mining engineering at uni since i was a young lad ive always wanted to try out fish as pets and was never allowed due to the large costs with filters etc etc.. anyway now that im financially independant ive decided to give it a crack ! i've got a 3ft tank that we've had in the garage for years and its now sitting in my room behind me with 4 mollies in it (i let the water settle for 5 days and i got the fish two days ago - theyre still alive and well so all looks good) tank has an eheim cannister filter (i was told top of the range for my size tank), 200watt heater and a fluoroescent light over the top inside its looking pretty basic at the moment (ill try get some pics up soon for some "aquascaping" advice) but it has a few large pebbles on the bottom with some fake plants to hide the filter tubes a bit anyway im very happy with my new found hobby and i cant wait to get some more fish in it soon !! :flex:

Sounds spiffy Ren! Great to have you around :flex:

have you read up on cycling yet? Mollies tend to be a teensy bit touchy, so just watch over the next few weeks for any signs of white spot :lol:

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

hey, no whats cycling?? is that how you have to introduce fish slowly into the tank to let the filter adjust to the bio levels it has to deal with??

guy at the store told me i could add another couple of fish in about a weeks time

does that sound about right?

and what's whitespot? now you're scaring me