Not Again

Hot or Not?

What do you think guys?

I chose them purely for aesthetics. The colours are fantastic I think. I'm no Betta expert, but I think both their caudals are a bit on the long side? The female is not quite HM in the tail (judging by photo anyway).

I would appreciate some of the more experienced eyes to give me a sentencing indication an idea about what their pros/cons are.

Thanks ;)

fwbettashm1315846708.jpg

2040232750102256410S500x500Q85.jpg

DSCF0165.jpg

DSCF0166.jpg

Wow - nice choices!

I'm assuming you have won these two on aquabid, as it's only fair to crit. fish that you actually own (and technically we're supposed to get permission from the breeder for the use of the photo)

Technicalities asside, let's get technical (?)

Overall, he’s a nice fish – there’s something comic abouthis geometry, but it might have something to do with the saturated photo(aquastar71 perchance?)

His body will be quite dark I imagine, not quite thearmadillo/dragon scaling of the fish in the background.

Bodywise he’s very tidy, but something tells me he is a bitsmall – that’s okay – he’ll grow out eventually.

That dorsal is really unusual towards the back as it seemsto pair off with some interesting ray distribution – but in essence it’s even,I like it…. Also makes for some eye catching colouration.

His Caudal is technically Over halfmoon, a touch rounded atthe edges, but incredible spread – he’ll compliment the females caudal quitewell – however I fear it’s just a touch too short – he may throw fry with shorttails.

His spread can be attributed to a good even 8/16(?) raybranching.

The anal is incredibly full, with nice even ray branchingand not a crooked ray in sight – thrust forward it continues the U shaped curvefrom the front to the back, which is a trait I’m working on myself to help withthe appearance of a full oval. Lovely full ventrals – in the show ring you’d hope he hadblack edges (he might, can’t see the edges proper)